5 Innovative Vacuum Cleaner Features


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Is the Smart Kitchen Finally Smart?

Is the Smart Kitchen Finally Smart?

The HowStuffWorks team saw the latest and greatest of smart kitchens at CES 2016. Learn more about the impressive tech at HowStuffWorks Now.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Absolute Air Cleaners & Air Purifiers. "HEPA Vacuum Cleaners." (9/18/11). http://www.aircleaners.com/hepa.phtml
  • Air Purifier Help. "HEPA Filters – History and Function." (9/18/11). http://www.airpurifierhelp.com/Hepa_Filter_History_Function.asp
  • Consumer Reports. "Vacuum Cleaners." (9/18/11). http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/appliances/laundry-and-cleaning/vacuum-cleaners/vacuum-cleaner-buying-advice/vacuum-cleaner-features/vacuum-cleaner-features.htm
  • Consumer Reports. Vacuum Buyer Guide." (9/18/11). http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/video-hub/appliances/laundry--cleaning/vacuum-buying-guide/16601904001/1279707706/
  • Consumer Search. "Vacuum Cleaner Reviews." 9/2010. (9/18/11). http://www.consumersearch.com/vacuum-cleaners
  • Development Blog. "The Recent Technology Developments in Vacuum Cleaners." (9/18/11). http://www.msmdng.com/the-recent-technology-developments-in-vacuum-cleaners.html
  • Dyson. "Root Cyclone Technology." (9/18/11). http://www.dyson.com/technology/rootcyclone.asp
  • EBuying Guides. "How to Buy a Vacuum Cleaner." (9/18/11). http://www.ebuyingguides.com/how/vacuumb_h.htm
  • EPA. "Libby Asbestos Superfund Site: HEPA Vacuum Cleaner Program." (9/18/11). http://www.epa.gov/region8/superfund/libby/LibbyHEPAfsTLKE5-09.pdf
  • Kukura, Joe. "Product Spotlight: The New, Space-Age Robot Vacuum Cleaners." Wize Buzz. 4/3/11. (9/18/11). http://buzz.wize.com/674/product-spotlight-robot-vacuum-cleaners
  • NASA Spinoff. "Improving Vacuum Cleaners." (9/18/11). http://www.sti.nasa.gov/tto/spinoff1997/ch9.html
  • National Allergy. "HEPA Filter Vacuums." (9/18/11). http://www.natlallergy.com/cat/800/hepa-vacuum-cleaners-allergy-vacuums.html
  • Science Daily. "UV Light Nearly Doubles Vacuum's Effectiveness in Reducing Carpet Microbes." 11/2/10. (9/18/11). http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2010/11/101101171242.htm
  • Total Vacuums. "Finding The Best Vacuum Cleaner Isn't Easy." (9/18/11). http://www.totalvacuums.com/
  • VacHunter. "Vacuum Cleaner History." (9/18/11). http://vachunter.com/history.htm
  • Vacuum Wizard. "Backpack Vacuum Cleaners." (9/18/11). http://www.vacuumwizard.com/backpack-vacuum-cleaners.html
  • Vacuum Wizard. "Vacuum Cleaners with Water Filters." (9/18/11). http://www.vacuumwizard.com/vacuum-cleaners-with-water-filters.html
  • Vacuum Wizard. "Wet Dry Vacuum Cleaners." (9/18/11). http://www.vacuumwizard.com/wet-dry-vacuum-cleaners.html

More to Explore

#}