10 Flowers With Secret Meanings

Lots More Information


New Sharing Website Links Farmers, Saves Seeds

New Sharing Website Links Farmers, Saves Seeds

A new website is designed to bring farmers and heirloom seeds together. HowStuffWorks takes a look at why seed saving is more important than ever.

Related Articles


  • About Flowers: Flower Meanings and Meanings of Flowers. (April 18, 2011).http://www.aboutflowers.com/flower-a-plant-information-and-photos/meanings-of-flowers.html
  • AgriLIFE Extension at Texas A&M System, Aggie Horticulture: The Language of Flowers. (April 19, 2011).http://aggie-horticulture.tamu.edu/archives/parsons/publications/flowers/flowers.html
  • American Daffodil Society. System of Daffodil Classifications. (April 19, 2011).http://www.daffodilusa.org/daffodils/classdefs.html
  • Changing the Color of Hydrangeas. (April 18, 2011).http://www.hydrangeashydrangeas.com/colorchange.html
  • Easy to Grow Bulbs. Lily of the Valley Growing Information. (April 18, 2011).http://www.easytogrowbulbs.com/index.asp?PageAction=Custom&ID=73
  • HowStuffWorks.com. Annual Stock Flower. (April 18, 2011).https://home.howstuffworks.com/annual-stock-flowers.htm
  • Myth Encyclopedia. Flowers in Mythology. (April 18, 2011).http://www.mythencyclopedia.com/Fi-Go/Flowers-in-Mythology.html
  • Southern Living. A Brief History of the Gardenia. (April 18, 2011).http://www.southernliving.com/home-garden/gardens/southern-gardening-gardenia-history-00400000064968/
  • Teleflora. The meaning and symbolism of hyacinth. (April 19, 2011).http://www.teleflora.com/about-flowers/hyacinth.asp
  • The Knot Wedding Flowers: Symbolic Meanings. (April 19, 2011).http://wedding.theknot.com/wedding-planning/wedding-flowers/articles/symbolic-wedding-flower-meanings.aspx
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Veterinary Medicine Library. Hydrangea. (April 18, 2011).http://www.library.illinois.edu/vex/toxic/hydrga/hydrga0.htm
  • Victorian Bazaar. Language of Flowers. (April 18, 2011).http://www.victorianbazaar.com/meanings.html

More to Explore