10 Great Craft Room Ideas


1
Keeping Your Crafts Front and Center

When you design your craft room, don't forget to keep your eyes on the prize -- those beautiful things you're making -- whatever they happen to be. Chances are some of your precious projects will end up languishing in a drawer or closet unless you make the effort to find a place to display them in your craft room. Many crafters develop projects for shows, as color studies or as fun experiments. Having a spot in a craft room dedicated to displaying experimental and other specialty pieces is one way to make sure your work gets the attention it deserves. It's also a subtle reminder to finish projects that may need one or two refinements.

Related Articles

Sources

  • Dagmi, Jane. "Make a Craft Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.countryliving.com/crafts/projects/make-craft-room-0306
  • Emerald International. "The booming scrapbooking market in the USA: Despite phenomenal growth, the future's unclear." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.emeraldinsight.com/journals.htm?articleid=1464122&show=html
  • Fairfax County. "Scrapbooking." 1/4/10. (4/24/11).http://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/library/information/arts/scrapbooking.htm
  • Fun Times Guide. "11 Fun Tips For Organizing Your Craft Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://stamping.thefuntimesguide.com/2009/05/craft_room_organization.php
  • Fung, Leah. "Ultra Organized Scrapbooking Room." Scrapbooks Etc. Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.scrapbooksetc.com/storage/space/ultra-organized-scrapbooking-room/
  • Google Products. "Wood Lazy Susan Cabinet." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.google.com/products/catalog?q=lazy+susan+cabinets&oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&ie=UTF-8&cid=10379834485144341692&sa=X&ei=ypC9TcfjFZCztwfBna3VBQ&ved=0CGAQ8wIwAQ#
  • Hall, Mary Ann and Sandra Salamony. "Decorative Crafts Sourcebook." Thunder Bay Press. 2001
  • Handmade News. "Getting Your Craft Room Truly Organized." 4/21/11. (4/24/11).http://www.handmadenews.org/article/index.php?id=7631
  • Martha Stewart. "Martha's Crafts Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.marthastewart.com/photogallery/marthas-craft-room
  • The Artful Crafter. "Factors to Consider When Designing a Craft Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.theartfulcrafter.com/craft-room.html
  • The Nest. "Top 10 Craft Room Tips From Nesties." Undated. (4/24/11).http://ideas.thenest.com/decor-tricks/cleaning-organizing/slideshows/nestie-craft-rooms.aspx?page=2&MsdVisit=1

UP NEXT

Using Paint to Update a Room

Using Paint to Update a Room

Looking for a quick way to update your room? Check out our article Using Paint to Update a Room now!


More to Explore