5 Cool Thrift Store Finds -- What to Look For and What's a Good Deal


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Using Paint to Update a Room

Using Paint to Update a Room

Looking for a quick way to update your room? Check out our article Using Paint to Update a Room now!


Related Articles

Sources

  • Online Encyclopedia Britannica. "Antique." (5/25/11).http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/28543/antique
  • A La Modern. "10 Things You May Be Missing At The Thrift." 1/11/11. (5/25/11).http://alamodern.com/10-things-you-may-be-missing-at-the-thrift-1228/
  • Allen, Deborah M. "Down from the Attic, Up from the Cellar - Discovering the Colors of Depression Glass." Southeastern Antiquing and Collecting Magazine. (5/25/11).http://www.go-star.com/antiquing/dpglass.htm
  • Antiques.com. "Understanding Antiques Terminology." (5/25/11).http://www.antiques.com.au/articles/understanding-antiques-terminology/
  • Build a Home. "What's the Difference Between Antique and Vintage?" (5/25/11).http://www.buildahomeblog.com/2010/03/what-is-the-difference-between-antique-and-vintage/
  • Coffey, Sarah. "10 Common Thrift Store Finds." (5/26/11).http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/chicago/10-common-thrift-store-finds-and-how-to-use-them-for-diy-projects-108240
  • Coffey, Sarah. "10 Common Thrift Store Finds." Apartment Therapy.2/8/10. (5/25/11).http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/chicago/10-common-thrift-store-finds-and-how-to-use-them-for-diy-projects-108240
  • Consumer Reports. "How to Bargain at Flea Markets." 5/26/08. (5/25/11).http://news.consumerreports.org/money/2008/05/flea-market-tip.html
  • Dover Jewelry. "The Difference Between Antique and Vintage Jewelry." (5/25/11).http://www.doverjewelry.com/antique-vintage-difference
  • Federal Trade Commission. "Antiques: How to Shop Wisely." 4/08. (5/25/11).http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/alerts/alt039.shtm
  • Loomis, Frank Farmer. "Secrets to Affordable Antiques." Krause Publications. 2004.
  • PBS - Antiques Roadshow. "Glossary." (5/25/11).http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/roadshow/glossary/index.html
  • Suzie-Max. "Depression Glass Companies." (5/26/11).http://www.suziemax.com/Depression-Glass-Companies.html