5 Scrapbook Room Ideas


1

Outfit Your Closet with a Sweater Organizer

If you're lucky enough to have a closet (or even just a sturdy pole), you can make a handy paper storage kiosk with a closet organizer designed to hold sweaters. These sectioned shelves are usually 12 by 12 inches, and some models have optional drawers. This is just one way you can turn a utility closet or freestanding utility armoire into a scrapbooking friendly storage spot for tools and supplies. Door organizers and hanging shoe racks can help organize your supplies, too, and don't forget to buy a few skirt hangers to hold your works in progress.

Related Articles

Sources

  • BHB. "Scrapbook Dream Room Discussion." 2008. (4/24/11).http://wiki.bhgscrapbooksetc.com/thread/1145482/The+Dream+room
  • BHG. "The Ultimate Scrapbooking Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.bhg.com/decorating/storage/scrapbooking/ultimate-scrapbooking-room/
  • Cross, Patter. "Scraproom Tour." 3/21/11. (4/24/11).http://www.scrapjazz.com/topics/Organization/Scrap_Rooms/3192.php
  • Dagmi, Jane. "Make a Craft Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.countryliving.com/crafts/projects/make-craft-room-0306
  • Fun Times Guide. "11 Fun Tips For Organizing Your Craft Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://stamping.thefuntimesguide.com/2009/05/craft_room_organization.php
  • Fung, Leah. "Ultra Organized Scrapbooking Room." Scrapbooks Etc. Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.scrapbooksetc.com/storage/space/ultra-organized-scrapbooking-room/
  • Into Scrapbooking. "Some Tips on Decorating Your Scrapbook Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.intoscrapbooking.com/craft-rooms/some-tips-on-decorating-your-scrapbook-room.html
  • Luxury Home Plans. "Some Tips for Building a Home Scrapbooking Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.ggcs2.org/some-tips-for-building-a-home-scrapbooking-room
  • Rustoleum. "Magnetic Paint." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.rustoleum.com/cbgproduct.asp?pid=127
  • Scrapbooking Ideas Now. "Planning and Creating a Scrapbook Room." 5/1/09. (4/24/11).http://www.scrapbookingideasnow.com/scrapbooking-ideas/planning-and-creating-a-scrapbook-room
  • The Nest. "Top 10 Craft Room Tips From Nesties." Undated. (4/24/11).http://ideas.thenest.com/decor-tricks/cleaning-organizing/slideshows/nestie-craft-rooms.aspx?page=2&MsdVisit=1
  • YouTube. "Scrapbook Ideas & Tips : How to Organize a Scrapbook Room." Undated. (4/24/11).http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6m41loBIkck

UP NEXT

How the Papasan Chair Wound up in Everyone's First Apartment

How the Papasan Chair Wound up in Everyone's First Apartment

The round papasan chair seemed to be everywhere back in the day. HowStuffWorks delves into the history of the papasan chair.