How to Furnish a Small Space


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Artlex.com. "Trompe L'Oeil." Undated. 3/10/09.http://www.artlex.com/ArtLex/t/trompeloeil.html
  • Ballesteros, Randy. "Eight Tips to Organize a Space for Two." Undated. 3/1/09.http://www.hgtv.com/organizing/eight-tips-to-organize-a-space-for-two/index.html
  • Bedroom Design Ideas. "Small Bedroom Design." Undated. 3/12/09.http://www.bedroomdecoratingideas101.com/small-bedroom-design/
  • Dumke, L.C. "Decorating Small Rooms - Tips and Tricks." Undated. 3/1/09.http://www.suite101.com/article.cfm/budget_decorating/56517
  • Hennen, Leah. "Create Utility in Small Rooms." Undated. 3/1/09.http://www.hgtv.com/decorating/create-utility-in-small-spaces/index.html
  • HGTV.com"Less Space Doesn't Mean You Can't Have More Style." Undated. 3/2/09.http://www.hgtv.com/decorating/less-is-more/index.html
  • HGTV.com. "Small, the New Big." Undated. 3/2/09.http://www.hgtv.com/decorating/smallthe-new-big/index.html
  • HGTV.com."Small, Smaller, Smallest." Undated. 3/2/09.http://www.hgtv.com/decorating/small-smaller-smallest/index.html
  • Hillstrom, Susan Boyle. "The Smart Approach to Small-Space Living." Federal Marketing Corp. 2007.
  • Hlmcdona. "Space Saving Ideas for Small Kitchens." Undated. 3/11/09.http://interiordesign.lovetoknow.com/Space_Saving_Ideas_for_Small_Kitchens
  • Johnson, David. "Color Psychology." Undated. 3/09/09.http://www.infoplease.com/spot/colors1.html
  • Krueger, Anne. "Color Rules for Small Spaces." Undated. 3/1/09.http://www.hgtv.com/decorating/color-rules-for-small-spaces/index.html
  • Krueger, Anne. "Decorating Tips for Furnishing Small Apartments." Undated. 3/1/09.http://www.hgtv.com/decorating/decorating-tips-for-furnishing-small-apartments/index.html
  • Krueger, Anne. "Decorating Tips for Furnishing Small Apartments." Undated. 3/1/09.http://www.hgtv.com/decorating/decorating-tips-for-furnishing-small-apartments/index.html
  • McCauley, Mark. "Eight Ways to Make a Small Kitchen Sizzle." Undated. 3/10/09.http://www.hgtv.com/kitchens/8-ways-to-make-a-small-kitchen-sizzle/pictures/index.html
  • Petrowski, Elaine Martin. "How to Design Small Baths So They Feel Roomier."http://www.thisoldhouse.com/toh/article/0,,337003,00.html#
  • Plant Care. "Top 10 Plants for Removing Formaldehyde, Benzene and Carbon Monoxide From the Air." Undated. 3/10/09.http://www.plant-care.com/indoor-plants-clean-air.html
  • Relf, Diane. "Plants Actually Clean the Air." Virginia State University. Undated. 3/10/09.http://www.ext.vt.edu/departments/envirohort/articles/misc/plntclar.html
  • Remodeling My Space. "Small Kitchen Designs." Undated. 3/11/09.http://www.remodelingmyspace.com/kitchen-remodeling-ideas-how-to/kitchen-designs-design-ideas/pictures-small-kitchen-designs.htm
  • Seldon, Kimberley. "500 Ideas for Small Spaces: Easy Solutions for Living in 1000 Square Feet or Less." Creative Publishing International. 2007.
  • Workbench. "How to Build a Murphy Bed." Undated. 3/12/09.http://www.workbenchmagazine.com/main/pdf/wb289-Murphy%20Bed.pdf

More to Explore