How Infrared Heaters Work


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Alabama Power. "Electric Infrared Heaters." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://www.alabamapower.com/architect/ired.asp
  • Associated Content. "Can an Infrared Heater Cause Cancer?" (Accessed 3/2/09) http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1479478/can_an_infrared_heater_cause_cancer_pg2.html?cat=5
  • Center Point Energy. "Infrared Heaters (Minnesota)." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://www.centerpointenergy.com/services/naturalgas/business/rebatesforbusiness/infraredheaters/MN/
  • Gatton, Bill. "How to Find the Best Far Infrared Heaters." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://ezinearticles.com/?How-to-Find-the-Best-Far-Infrared-Heaters&id=1848335
  • Global Spec. "About Infrared Heaters." (Accessed 3/02/09) http://process-equipment.globalspec.com/LearnMore/Manufacturing_Processing/Industrial_Heaters/Infrared_Heaters
  • Heater Shop. "Infrared Heaters." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://www.heatershop.com/infrared_heaters.html
  • IQS Directory. "Infrared Heaters." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://www.iqsdirectory.com/infrared-heaters/
  • Ramson Solutions. "ComfortZone Infrared Heaters." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://www.ramsonsolutions.com/specs.php
  • Sage Journals Online. "Effect of Thermal Comfort/Discomfort due to Infrared Heaters Installed at Workplaces in Industrial Buildings." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://ibe.sagepub.com/cgi/content/abstract/9/3-4/148
  • Tools For Wellness. "Far Infrared Heater." (Accessed 3/23/09) http://www.toolsforwellness.com/81062.html
  • True Green Technologies. "Frequently Asked Questions." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://www.truegreeninfraredheaters.com/faqs.html
  • Wasch, Adam. "The story behind infrared heaters." (Accessed 3/2/09) http://www.newsminer.com/news/2009/jan/22/story-behind-infrared-heaters/