What is cork flooring?


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Baker, Kermit, PhD, Hon. AIA. AIArchitect. "Residential Architects Report That Popular Home Features Focus on Energy Conservation and Accessibility." September 5, 2008. (September 24, 2009)http://info.aia.org/aiarchitect/thisweek08/0905b_hdtsq2.cfm
  • Biscoe, Jennifer. Marketing vice president for Globus Cork. Personal interview. September 22, 2009.
  • Carpet One. "Soft Touch." (September 24, 2009)http://www.carpetone.com/carpet.aspx
  • Carpet One. "Vinyl." (September 24, 2009)http://www.carpetone.com/shared/pages/search/SearchResult.aspx?ReturnToId=1&RetailerId=61&Page=4
  • Cork Institute of America. "About Cork: Properties." (September 24, 2009)http://www.corkinstitute.com/properties.html
  • Fallingwater. "What is Fallingwater?" (September 28, 2009)http://www.fallingwater.org/37/what-is-fallingwater
  • The Finishing Store. "Cork Facts." (September 22, 2009)http://www.finishingstore.com/index.php/docs/Cork_Facts
  • Globus Cork. "Earth Friendly and Green Construction." (September 24, 2009)http://www.corkfloor.com/benefits.html
  • Jones, Wendes. "Walking on Air, Naturally: Cork Flooring Combines Many Flooring Benefits." (September 19, 2009)http://www.plantservices.com/articles/2003/128.htm
  • Lowe's. "Vinyl Flooring & Accessories." (September 24, 2009)http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?action=productList&No=12&Ne=4294967294&category=Vinyl+Flooring+%26+Accessories&N=0+4294901679
  • Owen Carpet, Inc. "Carpet Deals." (September 24, 2009)http://www.owencarpet.com/carpet-deals.htm
  • Piper, Clinton. Museum Programs Assistant Fallingwater. Personal interview. September 28, 2009.
  • Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew. "Mediterranean Summer at Kew Gardens: Growing Cork Oak." (September 22, 2009).http://www.kew.org/medsmmer/plant-profiles/corkoak-growing.htm
  • Tolli, Steven. Owner of S/L Certified Inspection Service and 34-year flooring industry veteran from New York. Personal correspondence. September 23, 2009.
  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. "An Introduction to Indoor Air Quality: Organic Gases." January 26, 2009 (September 24, 2009)http://www.epa.gov/iaq/voc.html
  • WE Cork. "Cork Information." (September 19, 2009)http://www.wecork.com/corkinfo.html
  • Wicander, Ann. President of WE Cork. Personal interview. September 22, 2009.
  • World Wildlife Fund. "Cork Oak." (September 19, 2009)http://www.panda.org/what_we_do/endangered_species/cork_oak/
  • World Wildlife Fund. "Priority Species." (September 24, 2009)http://www.panda.org/what_we_do/endangered_species/

More to Explore