Top 10 Mistakes in Kitchen Design


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Which Countertop is Easiest to Maintain?

Which Countertop is Easiest to Maintain?

Trying to find out which countertop surface is the easiest to maintain? Read our article Which Countertop is Easiest to Maintain? now and find out!


Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Carter, Tim. "Perfect Kitchen Planning." Undated. 3/11/09.http://www.askthebuilder.com/502_A_Perfect_Kitchen_Recipe_Avoid_Pitfalls.shtml
  • Carter, Tim. "Twenty Kitchen Design Guidelines." Undated. 3/11/09.http://www.askthebuilder.com/printer_B193_20_Kitchen_Design_Guidelines.shtml
  • Consumer Reports. " 10 Questions for . . . Joan DesCombes, Certified Kitchen Designer." 5/14/08.3/11/09.http://blogs.consumerreports.org/home/2008/05/kitchen-design.html?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=3&searchTerm=kitchen%20Design
  • Consumer Reports. " How to Avoid Design Goofs When Remodeling a Dream Kitchen." 8/06.3/9/09.http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/cu-press-room/pressroom/archive/2006/08/eng0608kit_ov.htm?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=7&searchTerm=kitchen%20Design
  • Consumer Reports. "10 Questions for . . . Katherine Steiger, Professional Organizer." 7/22/08.3/16/09.http://blogs.consumerreports.org/home/2008/07/organizing.html?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=4&searchTerm=clutter
  • Consumer Reports. "Five Biggest Kitchen Design Goofs." 8/07.3/9/09.http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/home-garden/kitchen/kitchen-remodeling/remodeling/design-mistakes/0608_kitchen-remod_tips_1.htm?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=1&searchTerm=kitchen%20Design
  • Consumer Reports. "Top Kitchen Values - Secrets of a Successful Remodel." 8/08. 3/18/09.http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/home-garden/kitchen/kitchen-remodeling/kitchen-values/overview/kitchen-values-ov.htm?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=1&searchTerm=eco-friendly%20kitchen
  • Deep Dictionary. "Ten Biggest Kitchen Design Mistakes." Undated. 3/10/09.http://deepdictionary.com/webmaster-other-topics/714171-10-biggest-kitchen-design-mistakes.html
  • Edic, Martin and Richard Edic. "Kitchens That Work." Taunton Press. 1999. 3/12/09.
  • Energy Star. "Compact Fluorescent Light Bulbs for Consumers." Undated. 3/12/09.http://www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?c=cfls.pr_cfls
  • Frable, Foster Jr. "How to avoid 10 more common kitchen-design errors." 5/5/97. 3/10/09.http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m3190/is_n18_v31/ai_19393759
  • Hayles, Brooke. " Avoid These Common Kitchen Design Mistakes When Designing Your Kitchen." 3/21/2007. 3/11/09.http://www.constructiontrends.com/articles/2799/1/Avoid-These-Common-Kitchen-Design-Mistakes-When-Designing-Your-Kitchen/Page1.html
  • McCleary, Kathy. "Kitchen Design Don'ts." Undated. 3/9/09.http://www.hgtv.com/kitchens/kitchen-design-donts/pictures/index.html
  • Millennial Living. " Common Kitchen Lighting Mistakes." 6/24/07. 3/09/09.http://www.millennialliving.com/Activities/Renovation/Lighting/common-lighting-mistakes.htm
  • MSU - Mississippi State University Extension Service. "Planning Your Kitchen." Undated. 3/16/09.http://msucares.com/pubs/publications/p2268.htm
  • NARI. "Thirteen Common Mistakes in Kitchen Remodeling." Undated. 3/10/09.http://sanfrancisco.kudzu.com/article.do?articleID=941&N=7
  • Riegler, Shax . "Most Common Kitchen Mistakes." Undated. 3/9/09.http://lifestyle.msn.com/your-home/room-design/articlehb.aspx?cp-documentid=8317140
  • Service Magic. "Finding the Right Kitchen Design." Undated. 3/9/09.http://www.servicemagic.com/article.show.Finding-the-Right-Kitchen-Design.13291.html
  • True Builders Construction. "Avoiding Kitchen Renovation and Design Mistakes." Undated. 3/11/09.http://www.trubuildersconstruction.com/kitchen-renovation/design.html
  • Williams, Bob. "10 Kitchen Design Mistakes That Can Cost You Money." Undated. 3/10/09.http://www.savingadvice.com/forums/home-mortgage/13046-10-kitchen-design-mistakes-can-cost-you-money.html

More to Explore