5 Tips for Cleaning Up Pet Hair


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Housecleaning Habits to Teach Your Kids

Housecleaning Habits to Teach Your Kids

Looking for some housecleaning habits to teach your kids? Check out our article Housecleaning Habits to Teach Your Kids now!


Related Articles

Sources

  • Amazon. "FURminator deShedding Tool." (7/1/12). http://www.amazon.com/FURminator-Large-Yellow-deShedding-4-Inch/dp/B000FSN0A4/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&qid=1341600630&sr=8-9&keywords=pet+shedding+blade
  • Amazon. "Pet Hair Magnet." (7/1/12). http://www.amazon.com/Petmate-Pet-Hair-Magnet-Yellow/dp/B0002DI4PI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1341599909&sr=8-1&keywords=petmate+pet+hair+magnet
  • Beliefnet. "Heloise Hints: Getting Rid of Pet Hair." (7/1/12). http://blog.beliefnet.com/heloisehints/2012/01/getting-rid-of-pet-hair-2.html
  • Clean Green Simple. "Greener Every Week – Remove pet hair with a microfiber." 6/1/11. (7/1/12). http://cleangreensimple.com/2011/06/greener-every-week-remove-pet-hair-with-a-microfiber/
  • Consumer Reports. "Canister Vacuum Cleaner Ratings & reliability." 2/2011. (7/1/12). http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/appliances/laundry-and-cleaning/vacuum-cleaners/canister-vacuum-cleaner-ratings/ratings-overview.htm
  • Consumer Reports. "Small Vacuum Cleaner Ratings & reliability." 2/2011. (7/1/12). http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/appliances/laundry-and-cleaning/vacuum-cleaners/small-vacuum-ratings/ratings-overview.htm
  • Consumer Reports. "Upright Vacuum Cleaner Ratings & Reliability." 2/2011. (7/1/12). http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/appliances/laundry-and-cleaning/vacuum-cleaners/upright-vacuum-cleaner-ratings/ratings-overview.htm
  • Consumer Reports. "Which vacuum is top dog at removing pet hair?" 2/17/10. (7/1/12). http://news.consumerreports.org/home/2010/02/westminster-dog-show-sadie-scottish-terrier-best-vacuums-for-pet-hair-carpets-dogs-cats-bissell-hoov.html
  • DIY Network. "Pet Hair Removal." (7/1/12). http://www.diynetwork.com/videos/pet-hair-removal/8158.html
  • Doctors Foster and Smith. "Pet Hair Magnet." (7/1/12). http://www.drsfostersmith.com/product/prod_display.cfm?pcatid=15560
  • Dyas, Brie. "How to Get Rid of Pet Hair: Testing 7 Odd Ways." Shelter Pop. 9/14/11. (7/1/12). http://www.shelterpop.com/2011/09/14/pet-hair/
  • Forte, Carolyn. "Best Tips for Getting Rid of Pesky Pet Hair." Good Housekeeping. 6/7/11. (7/1/12). http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/product-reviews/research-institute/clean-up-pesky-pet-hair
  • GardenWeb. "Ways to control pet hair in my home." 11/30/08. (7/1/12). http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/pets/msg1114345027672.html
  • Light Green Stairs. "Count Up to Earth Day: Tip 8 Use Microfiber to Remove Pet Hair." 4/15/12. (7/1/12). http://lightgreenstairs.com/pets/count-up-to-earth-day-tip-8-use-microfiber-to-remove-pet-hair/
  • The Dollar Stretcher. "Removing Pet Hair." (7/1/12). http://www.stretcher.com/stories/04/04sep20a.cfm
  • TipNut. "Pet Hair Cleanup Tips (and Tricks)." 12/29/06. (7/1/12). http://tipnut.com/cat-dog-hair-cleanup-tips/
  • Van Gerwen, Corinna. "7 products to get rid of pet hair." Canadian Living. 1/11/12. (7/1/12). http://m.canadianliving.com/life/pets/7_products_to_get_rid_of_pet_hair.php
  • VPI Pet Insurance. "5 Best Vacuums for Pet Hair." (7/1/12). http://www.petinsurance.com/healthzone/pet-articles/pet-owner-topics/5-Best-Vacuums-for-Pet-Hair.aspx
  • What's New at Home. "Pet Hair Removal and Pet Hair-Resistant Furniture." 1/7/09. (7/1/12). http://whatsnewathome.wordpress.com/2009/01/07/dont-let-your-furniture-go-to-the-dogs/

More to Explore