5 Home Repairs You Really Should Know How to Do Yourself


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

How to Waterproof Your Basement

How to Waterproof Your Basement

When it rains, it pours. And when that rain pours into your basement, that's bad news. HowStuffWorks tells you ways to keep that rain out.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Better Homes and Gardens. "Big Book of Home How-To." Meredith Books. 2003
  • Bobvila.com. "11 Quick & Easy DIY Home Repairs." 11/17/08. 8/12/09.http://www.bobvila.com/OnTheLevel/11-Quick-Easy-DIY-Home-Repairs-3560.html
  • Consumer Reports. "What to Do With Leftover Paint." 8/07. 8/14.http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/home-garden/resource-center/easy-ways-to-properly-dispose-of-leftover-paint-8-07/overview/0708_ways_to_dispose_of_leftover_paint.htm?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=1&searchTerm=paint
  • Curtis, Walter. "How to Paint a Room." How Stuff Works.com. Undated. 8/16/09.https://home.howstuffworks.com/how-to-paint-room.htm
  • DIY Network. "Simple Home Repairs." Undated. 8/11/09http://www.diynetwork.com/plumbing/simple-home-repairs/index.html
  • Do It Yourself. "Emergency Bathroom Repair." Unknown. 8/10/09.http://www.doityourself.com/stry/emergency-bathroom-repair-when-it-hits-the-fan
  • Do It Yourself. "How to Maintain a Home." Unknown. 8/10/09.http://www.doityourself.com/stry/h2maintainhome
  • Do It Yourself.com. "Repair a Leaky Faucet." Undated. 8/15/09.http://www.doityourself.com/stry/h2repairvalve
  • Dummies.com."Caulking Your Tub or Shower." Undated. 8/16/09.http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/caulking-your-tub-and-shower.html
  • EPA. "Water Sense - Fix a Leak." 3/16/09. 8/14/09.http://www.epa.gov/watersense/pubs/fixleak.htm
  • Fix it Club. "How to Repair a Faucet." Undated. 8/14/09.https://home.howstuffworks.com/home-improvement/plumbing/how-to-repair-a-faucet.htm
  • HGTV.com. "30 Tips for Increasing Your Home's Value." Undated. 8/15/09.http://www.hgtv.com/real-estate/30-tips-for-increasing-your-homes-value/pictures/index.html
  • Hurst-Wajszczuk, Joe. "Top 10 Repair Questions." This Old House. Undated. 8/11/09.http://www.thisoldhouse.com/toh/article/0,,218584,00.html
  • Kraeutler, Tom. "Top 10 Home Improvement Topics." The Money Pit. Undated. 8/12/09.http://www.moneypit.com/repair-improve/top-10-home-improvement-topics.html
  • Manfredini, Lou. "Five Home Repairs You Can Make Yourself." The Today Show. 4/28/08. 8/10/09.http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/24372539/
  • The Home Depot. "Home Improvement 1-2-3." Meredith Books. 2003
  • Tyson, Eric and Ray Brown "Home Buying for Dummies." Hungry Minds, Inc. 2001

More to Explore