How to Reface an Appliance


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Apartment Therapy. "SoftMetal Faux Stainless Steel Film." Undated. 4/9/09.http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/sf/paints-stains-finishes/softmetal-faux-stainless-steel-film-015360
  • Appliance Magazine. "Appliance Overlays, Printed Labels, Printed Nameplates, Membrane Switches." 2/06. 4/8/09. http://www.appliancemagazine.com/new_products.php?article=6895&zone=0&first=1
  • Appliances Unlimited. "Redesign your appliances the easy way with Frigo Design Panel and Trim Kits." Undated. 4/7/09.http://www.kitchensource.com/kau/frigodesigner.htm
  • Boston Appliance. "Customizing Appliances." Undated. 4/6/09.http://www.bostonappliance.net/customization.html
  • Consumer Reports. "Kitchen/Bath Industry Show Product Preview: Thomas' Liquid Stainless Steel." 4/14/08.4/07/09.http://blogs.consumerreports.org/home/2008/04/liquidstainless.html?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=3&searchTerm=appliance%20paint
  • Consumer Reports. "Remodeling Booms as Home Sales Cool." 7/07. 9/8/09.http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/home-garden/news/september-2006/home-improvement-numbers-gain-9-06/overview/0609_homeimprov-num-gain.htm?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=4&searchTerm=refacing
  • Crossroads Appliance. "Customizing Appliances." Undated. 4/7/09.http://www.crossroadsappliance.com/customize.php
  • Deb. "How to Use Appliance Paint." Undated. 4/8/09.http://homeimprovement.lovetoknow.com/How_to_Use_Appliance_Paint
  • DoItYourself. "Appliance Refinishing. Undated. 4/6/09.http://www.doityourself.com/stry/appliancerefinishing
  • Dunmore. "Laminating Films." Undated. 4/12/09.http://www.dunmore.com/products/plastic-metal-wood.html
  • Essortment. "How to Paint a Refrigerator." Undated 4/9/09.http://www.essortment.com/home/refrigeratorpai_synb.htm
  • Garskof, Josh. "Simple Kitchen Makeovers." 8/18/04. 4/9/09.http://money.cnn.com/2004/08/18/real_estate/improvement/toh_simplekitchen/index.htm
  • Glass, D├ęcor and More. "SoftMetal Faux Stainless Steel Film For Appliances & More As Seen on HGTV." Undated. 4/9/09.http://www.glassdecorandmore.com/cgi-bin/category.cgi?category=steel-film
  • Home Improvement Information and Resources. "Resurfacing Appliances." 7/21/07. 4/8/09.http://homefixinfo.com/resurfacing-appliances/
  • House in Progress. "Faux Stainless Steel Covering for Appliances." Undated. 4/9/09.http://ideas.houseinprogress.net/archives/001389.html
  • Kitchen Refacers. "Before and After Large Kitchen Refacing Project - Alice and Marco." Undated. 4/7/09.http://www.awardkitchenrefacers.ca/before-and-after-alice-and-marco.asp
  • On the House. "Appliance Re-Facing." Undated. 9/8/09.http://www.onthehouse.com/tips/20060606
  • Remodel or Move. "Save Money: Reface Your Working Appliances Instead of Buying New Ones." 4/6/09.http://www.remodelormove.com/content/article/save_money_reface_your_appliances.cfm
  • Thomas' Liquid Stainless Steel. "Liquid Stainless Steel Paint." Undated. 4/6/09.http://www.liquidstainlesssteel.com/learnhow.html
  • WiseGeek. "What is Appliance Paint?" Undated. 4/8/09.http://www.wisegeek.com/what-is-appliance-paint.htm

More to Explore