How Aeroponics Works


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Barak, P. et al. "Measurement of short-term nutrient uptake rates in cranberry by aeroponics." Plant, Cell and Environment. February 1996. http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/cgi-bin/fulltext/119211195/PDFSTART
  • Escondido, Nico. "Advanced aeroponics." High Times. August 11, 2008. http://hightimes.com/grow/nico/4413
  • Jones, Ashera. "Aeroponic supersonic." Cannabis Culture. September 1, 1998. http://www.cannabisculture.com/articles/1378.html
  • Leoni, S., et al. "A new system of tomato greenhouse cultivation: high density aeroponic system." International Symposium on New Cultivation Systems in Greenhouse. Accessed December 11, 2008. http://www.pubhort.org/members/showdocument?booknrarnr=361_19
  • Edmison, Nicole. "Greening the green." Ecology Center. Winter 2007. http://www.ecologycenter.org/terrain/article.php?id=13615
  • Pagliarulo, Christopher L. and Hayden, Anita. "Potential for greenhouse aeroponic cultivation of medicinal root crops." University of Arizona. Accessed December 9, 2008. http://ag.arizona.edu/ceac/research/archive/aeroponic_medicinals.pdf
  • Sample, Steve. "Oxygen vs. carbon dioxide use in plants." Argonne National Laboratory. July 28, 2005. http://www.newton.dep.anl.gov/askasci/gen01/gen01854.htm
  • Straumietis, Michael. "The benefits of aeroponic growing." American Chronicle. May 2, 2008. http://www.americanchronicle.com/articles/60561b
  • Weaver, Ann Gates. "Big time grower of tiny crop." The Growing Edge. November/December 2008. http://www.growingedge.com/magazine/current_issue/view_article.php3?AID=200226
  • "Aeroponics." Future Growing, LLC. Accessed December 9, 2008. http://www.futuregrowing.com/Commercial_link_aeroponics.htm
  • "Aeroponics and its advantages." The Hydroponic Shop. Accessed December 8, 2008. http://thehydroponicshop.com/hydroponic-gardening/aeroponics-and-its-advantages
  • "Drip irrigation may provide energy, water savings." WAPA. May 2007. http://www.wapa.gov/es/pubs/esb/2007/may/may074.htm
  • "Facts and figures: water use." UNESCO. 2003. http://www.unesco.org/water/iyfw2/water_use.shtml
  • "First land plants and fungi changed Earth's climate, paving the way for explosive evolution of land animals, study suggests." Penn State. August 10, 2001. http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2001/08/010810070021.htm
  • "History of hydroponics." The Growing Edge. Accessed December 14, 2008. http://www.growingedge.com/basics/tutorial/01_history.html
  • "Progressive plant growing is a booming business." NASA. April 23, 2007. http://www.nasa.gov/vision/earth/technologies/aeroponic_plants.html
  • "Urban growers go high-tech to feed city dwellers; Toledo-area hospital a leader." Associated Press. November 21, 2008. http://www.toledoblade.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20081121/NEWS32/811210240