How Zero-turn Mowers Work


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • "10 Most Brilliant Products of 2009: Hustler Zeon Electric Mower." Popular Mechanics. November 2009. (2/22/2010) http://www.popularmechanics.com/home_journal/gardening/4332408.html
  • "About Hustler Turf." Hustler Turf. (2/22/2010) http://www.hustlerturf.com/about/about.html
  • Barrier, Scott. "Control Mechanism for Zero Turning Radius Mowers. Free Online Patents. Dec. 23, 3008. (2/22/2010) http://www.freepatentsonline.com/7467677.pdf
  • Berendsohn, Roy. "Test: 6 Zero-Turn Riding Mowers." Popular Mechanic. June 2000. (2/22/2010)http://www.popularmechanics.com/home_journal/gardening/1273471.html
  • "Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) As A Transportation Fuel. Consumer Energy Center. (2/22/2010) http://www.consumerenergycenter.org/transportation/afvs/cng.html
  • "Consumer Reports' best lawn gear." Seattle Times. May 10, 2008. (2/22/2010) http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/homegarden/2004403620_mowersconsumerreports10.html
  • Cub Cadet Zero Turn Riding Mowers. (2/22/2010) http://www.cubcadet.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet /category2_10051_14101_16200_600000_600000_-1_image
  • Dixie Chopper Iron Eagle Series. (2/22/2010) http://dixiechopper.com/home/models_view/ie "Dixie Chopper Unveils World's First Natural Gas-Powered Mower." Dixie Chopper. April 17, 2009. (2/2/2010) http://dixiechopper.com/home/news/10001
  • Eilperin, Juliet. "Emissions Standards Tightened." Washington Post. Sept. 5, 2008. (2/22/2010) http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/09/04/AR2008090403373.html
  • EPA "Lawn Equipment." (2/22/2010) http://www.epa.gov/air/community/details/yardequip.html
  • Fasold, Danny. "Zero-Turn Mowers: Past, Present, Future." Irrigation and Green Industry. Jan. 12, 2009. (2/22/2010) http://www.igin.com/article-880-zero-turn-mowers-past-present-future.html Fetterman, Mindy. "Compared with today's mowers, yesterday's just don't cut it." USA Today. May 7, 2007. (2/22/2010) http://www.usatoday.com/money/2007-05-04-mym-lawn-mower-usat_N.htm
  • Home Depot Garden Club Web site. (2/22/2010) http://www.homedepotgardenclub.com/Dimensions/Article.aspx?contentid=151
  • "Innovations in Lawn Power Equipment." Home Depot Garden Club. Dec. 14, 2009. (2/22/2010) http://www.homedepotgardenclub.com/Dimensions/Article.aspx?contentid=2487#
  • John Deere Zero-Turn Lawn Mowers. (2/22/2010) http://www.deere.com/en_US/ProductCatalog/HO/category/printableversion /HO_ZTRM_printableVersion.html?tm=ho&link=prod_equip_page
  • Maxwell, Steve. "Zero-turn radius concept mows over grass, competition." The Star. Aug. 4, 2007. (2/22/2010) http://www.thestar.com/article/242252
  • "Our History." Swisher. (2/22/2010) http://www.swisherinc.com/history.asp
  • Snapper Zero Turn Mowers. (2/22/2010) http://www.snapper.com/products/zero-turn-lawn-mower/
  • Swisher Zero-Turn Riding Mowers. (2/22/2010) http://www.swisherinc.com/swisherize_zt.asp
  • The Lawn Institute Web site. (2/22/2010) http://www.thelawninstitute.org/
  • "Toro TimeCutter Z4200." Consumer Search. May 2009. (2/22/2010) http://www.consumersearch.com/lawn-tractors/toro-timecutter-z4200
  • Toro Zero Turn Mowers. (2/22/2010) http://www.toro.com/home/zeroturn/index.html
  • Troy-Bilt Zero Turn Lawn Mowers. (2/22/2010) http://www.troybilt.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet /category2_10001_14102_54963_54962_54962_-1
  • Van Mullekom, Kathy. "Zero-turn models make lawn moving fast, fun." The Freelance Star. Nov. 11, 2005. (2/22/2010) http://news.google.com/newspapers?id=mTMzAAAAIBAJ&sjid=2QgGAAAAIBAJ&pg=5803,3223969&dq=zero+turn+mower&hl=en
  • Young, James. "How to Steer a Zero Turn Lawn Mower." Gardening Guides. (2/22/2010) http://www.gardenguides.com/88693-steer-zero-turn-lawn-mower.html
  • "Zero-Turn Riding Mowers." Swisher. (2/22/2010) http://www.swisherinc.com/swisherize_zt.asp

More to Explore