Prev Next  

Advertisement

5 Eco-friendly Laundry Tips

Lots More Information

UP NEXT

12 Amazing Uses for WD-40

12 Amazing Uses for WD-40

There are thousands of reported uses for WD-40, an aerosol lubricant that's as handy as duct tape. We look at 12 of the more creative ones we've found.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Borris, Chris. "The Hidden Life Of...Laundry." Sierra Club. (4/3/12). http://www.sierraclub.org/sierra/200209/hidden.asp
  • Chasing Green. "Washing Clothes - Eco-Friendly Laundry Room Part 1." 4/4/11. (4/3/12). http://www.chasinggreen.org/article/washing-clothes-eco-friendly-laundry-room-part-1/
  • Chasing Green. "Washing Clothes - Eco-Friendly Laundry Room Part 2." 4/6/11. (4/3/12). http://www.chasinggreen.org/article/drying-clothes-eco-friendly-laundry-room-part-2/
  • Consumer Reports. "Washing Machine Guide." (4/3/12). http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/appliances/laundry-and-cleaning/washing-machines/washing-machine-buying-advice/washing-machine-getting-started/washing-machine-getting-started.htm
  • Consumer Reports. "Laundry Detergent Ratings. (4/3/12). http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/appliances/laundry-and-cleaning/laundry-detergents/laundry-detergent-ratings/ratings-overview.htm
  • EPA. "Green Building - Laundry Room & Basement." 12/2/10. (4/3/12). http://www.epa.gov/greenhomes/Basement.htm
  • Hickman, Matt. "Do You Use Eco-Friendly Detergent?" Woman's Day. (4/3/12). http://www.womansday.com/home/cleaning-tips/do-you-use-eco-friendly-detergent-124056
  • Maker, Melissa. "Amazing Eco-Friendly Laundry Tips." Naturally Savvy. (4/3/12). http://www.naturallysavvy.com/cleaning-green/amazing-eco-friendly-laundry-tips
  • Maker, Melissa. "Green Laundry Tips." Naturally Savvy. (4/3/12). http://www.naturallysavvy.com/cleaning-green/green-laundry-tips
  • Marsh, G.F. "How to Make Eco-Friendly, Homemade Laundry Detergent Powder." Yahoo. 6/30/10. (4/3/12). http://voices.yahoo.com/how-ecofriendly-homemade-laundry-6269324.html
  • Martin, Andrew and Elisabeth Rosenthal. "Cold-Water Detergents Get a Cold Shoulder." New York Times. 9/16/11. (4/3/12). http://www.nytimes.com/2011/09/17/business/cold-water-detergents-get-a-chilly-reception.html?_r=2&pagewanted=1
  • Priebe, Maryruth Belsey. "Eco-Friendly Laundry Tips." 6/2010. (4/3/12). http://www.ecolife.com/green-home/laundry/natural-laundry-tips.html
  • Tarantino, Angie. "Homemade Eco Friendly Laundry Detergent & Tips." 12/9/11. (4/3/12). http://www.theenvironmentalblog.org/2011/12/homemade-eco-friendly-laundry-detergent/
  • Tree Hugger. "How to Go Green: Laundry." 2/9/07. (4/3/12). http://www.treehugger.com/htgg/how-to-go-green-laundry.html
  • Zelinsky-Syarto, Marilyn. "Does Cold Water Really Clean Clothes?" 4/14/10. (4/3/12). http://www.shelterpop.com/2010/04/14/does-cold-water-really-clean-clothes/
  • Zissu, Alexandra. "8 Eco-Friendly Laundry Tips." (4/3/12). http://www.realsimple.com/home-organizing/green-living/eco-friendly-laundry-tips-00000000055502/index.html

Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement



Advertisement

Advertisement