10 Patio Decorating Ideas


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

How to Get Rid of Rats

How to Get Rid of Rats

With top-notch their survival skills, rats have been outsmarting humans for centuries. So how do you get rid of them? Find out from HowStuffWorks.


Related Articles

Sources

  • 123 Patio Design "Using Patio Heaters." (May 12, 2009) http://www.123patiodesign.com/2008/05/27/using-patio-heaters/
  • About Patio Designs "Basic Rules for Outdoor Patio Decorating." (June 25, 2009) http://www.aboutpatiodesigns.com/Outdoor-Patio-Decorating.html
  • About Patio Designs "Contemporary Patio Ideas." (June 25, 2009) http://www.aboutpatiodesigns.com/
  • Adirondack Chairs. "The History Behind the Adirondack Chair." (June 15, 2009) http://www.adirondackchairs.com/adirondack-chairs/adirondackchairhistoryarticle.cfm
  • Backyard Landscape Ideas. "Patio Privacy Screen Ideas." (May 15, 2009) http://www.backyard-landscape-ideas.com/patio-privacy-screen.html
  • Bailey, Steve. "Cooking Without Walls." New York Times. Aug. 1, 2008. (May 15, 2009) http://travel.nytimes.com/2008/08/01/greathomesanddestinations/01your.html?scp=2&sq=outdoor%20living&st=cse
  • Beaulieu, David. "Top 9 Patio and Deck Design Accessory Ideas." (June 18, 2009) http://landscaping.about.com/od/decksandarbors/tp/patio_deck.htm
  • Better Homes and Gardens. "Potted Plant Benefits." Dec. 15, 2011. http://www.bhg.com/gardening/landscaping-projects/landscape-basics/potted-plant-benefits/
  • Carter, Tim. "Patio Design." 2009. May 14, 2009. http://www.askthebuilder.com/NH031_Patio_Design.shtml
  • Consumer Reports. 'How to Choose Outdoor Furniture." Nov. 2007. June 12, 2009. http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/home-garden/lawn-garden/outdoor-living/outdoor-furniture/outdoor-furniture-705/how-to-choose/index.htm?resultPageIndex=1&resultIndex=2&searchTerm=patio%20furniture
  • Crosariol, Beppi. "How to Stock Your Holiday Bar." The Globe and Mail. Dec. 15, 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011) http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life/holiday/how-to-stock-your-holiday-bar/article2272034/?utm_medium=Feeds%3A%20RSS%2FAtom&utm_source=Life&utm_content=2272034
  • DIY Network. "How to Build a Stone Fire Pit." Dec. 16, 2011. http://www.diynetwork.com/how-to/how-to-build-a-stone-fire-pit/index.html
  • Family Handyman, the. "How to Build a Cedar Potting Bench." Jul. /Aug. 2000. (Dec. 15, 2011)http://www.familyhandyman.com/DIY-Projects/Outdoor-Projects/Garden/Garden-Projects/how-to-build-a-cedar-potting-bench/Step-By-Step
  • Gardensheds." Patio Privacy Trellis: Making Your Life Invisible." Undated 5/14/09. http://www.gardensheds.greenhouses.arbors.learnabout.info/articles/patio-privacy-trellis.htm
  • Hernandez, Pat. "Remember Your Plants Outside During Cold Snap." KUHF Houston Public Radio. Dec. 7, 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011) http://app1.kuhf.org/articles/1323300641-Remember-Your-Plants-Outside-During-Cold-Snap.html
  • Home Decorating Institute. "Outdoor D├ęcor - Decorating Projects for the Porch, Patio & Yard." Creative Publishing International, Inc. 1996
  • Interstate Brick. "What is the Fire Resistance Rating of a Brick Wall Assembly?" (Dec. 15, 2011)http://www.interstatebrick.com/faqs/Whatisthefireresistanceratingofabrickwallassembly.html#
  • La-Z-Boy. "Our History." (May 18, 2009) http://www.la-z-boy.com/about/our_history.aspx
  • Lowe's. "Build a Firepit." Sept. 1, 2008. (Dec. 15, 2011) http://www.lowes.com/cd_Build+a+Firepit_531046376_
  • Lowes. "Low Voltage and Solar Exterior Lighting." June 18, 2009. (Dec. 15, 2011) http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?action=howTo&p=BuyGuide/LowVoltageLight.html
  • My Ideal Garden "A Complete Guide for Choosing Your Deck Patio Furniture." (May 14, 2009) http://www.myidealgarden.com/w/patio-furniture-chaise.html#available
  • National Gardening Association. "USDA Hardiness Zone Finder." Dec. 15, 2011. http://www.garden.org/zipzone/
  • Nelson, Christina. "Deck Ideas." (May 18, 2009) https://home.howstuffworks.com/home-improvement/decorating/deck-ideas.htm
  • Nelson, Christina. "Patio Ideas." (June 15, 2009) https://home.howstuffworks.com/home-improvement/decorating/patio-ideas8.htm
  • Outdoor Lighting. "Learn About Outdoor Lighting." (May 12, 2009) http://outdoorlighting.learnabout.info/
  • Patio Idea Guide. "Five Patio Privacy Ideas For More Secluded Patios." (May 18, 2009) http://www.patio-ideas-guide.com/patio-privacy-ideas.html
  • Patio Idea Guide. "Patio Design... Plans to Prepare Before Building." (May 14, 2009)http://www.patio-ideas-guide.com/patio-design.html
  • Patio Idea Guide. "Make Your Patio Shine." (May 12, 2009) http://www.patio-ideas-guide.com/patio-lighting.html
  • Romano, Jay. "Before You Install a Retractable Awning." The New York Times. Jul. 15, 2007. (Dec. 15, 2011)http://www.nytimes.com/2007/07/15/realestate/15home.html
  • Stovepaint. "About Our Company." (Dec. 15, 2011) http://www.stovepaint.com/Content.asp?id=5
  • Wright, Bridget. "Decorating a Patio." May 20, 2009. (June 14, 2009) http://www.catalogs.com/info/crafts/decorating-a-patio.html