10 Tips for Choosing Carpet


Lots More Information

What is R-value?

Do you know what R-value is? Find out what R-value is in this article from HowStuffWorks.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Becker, Robin. "Tips on choosing carpeting." Catalogs. (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.catalogs.com/info/rugs-flooring/choosing-carpeting.html
  • Blair, Kate. "Area Rugs vs. Carpeting." Signature Contractors. (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.signaturecontractors.com/articles/area-rugs-vs-carpeting/174
  • Carpet and Rug Institute. "A Rainbow of Choices." Date Unknown. 09/08/2010. http://www.carpet-rug.org/residential-customers/selecting-the-right-carpet-or-rug/color.cfm
  • Carpet and Rug Institute. "The Benefit of Carpet and Rugs." Date Unknown. 09/08/2010. http://www.carpet-rug.org/residential-customers/the-benefits-of-carpets-and-rugs.cfm
  • Carpet and Rug Institute. "Selecting the Right Cushion." Date Unknown. 09/08/2010. http://www.carpet-rug.org/residential-customers/selecting-the-right-carpet-or-rug/selecting-the-right-cushion.cfm
  • Carpet Buyers Handbook. "Carpet Color Selection." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.carpetbuyershandbook.com/buying-carpet/carpet-color-selection/
  • Carpet Buyers Handbook. "Carpet Warranty." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.carpetbuyershandbook.com/buying-carpet/carpet-warranty/
  • Carpet Cleaning Long Island NY. "Carpet Warranty." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.carpetcleaninglongislandny.com/consumers/information-about-carpet-warranties/
  • Carpet Solution. "Choosing Carpet - Things To Consider Before You Buy Carpets. (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.carpet-solution.com/carpet_choosing/
  • Consumer Reports. "Wall-To-Wall Carpeting." Nov. 2007. 09/08/2010. http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/home-garden/bed-bath/home-decoration/wall-to-wall-carpeting/overview/index.htm
  • Decorator Secrets. "Carpet and Area Rugs." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.decoratorsecrets.com/carpet-area-rugs.html
  • Demesne. "How to Choose Quality Wall-to-Wall Carpet." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.demesne.info/Improve-Your-Home/Floor-Coverings/Carpet.htm
  • Direct Discount Carpet. "Five Tips When Choosing Your Carpet." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.directdiscountcarpet.com/carpet-tips.aspx
  • DIY Network. "Selecting Carpet." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.diynetwork.com/decorating/selecting-carpet/index.html
  • HGTV. "How to Choose Carpet." 2010. 09/08/2010. http://www.hgtv.com/home-improvement/how-to-choose-carpet/index.html
  • Home Depot. "How to Select the Perfect Carpet." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.homedepot.com/hdus/en_US//DTCCOM/HomePage/Commerce/Flooring/Carpet/Docs/105725_Carpet_Guide.pdf
  • King County, Washington. "Environmentally-Preferable Carpet." April 29, 2009. 09/08/2010. http://www.kingcounty.gov/operations/procurement/Services/Environmental_Purchasing/~/media/operations/procurement/documents/EP_Products_Carpet.ashx
  • Landry & Arcari. "Ten Tips for Choosing the Right Carpeting." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.landryandarcari.com/Carpet-Buying-Tips.php
  • Schmidt, Mary. "Choosing the Perfect Rug." Urban Life. 2007. 09/08/2010. http://newmedia.academyart.edu/gallery/web/7346_Web/living_choosing_rug.html
  • Tremblay, K.R. Jr., and Wiliams, K. "Selecting Carpet for Your Home." Colorado State University Extension. Dec. 2007. 09/08/2010. http://www.ext.colostate.edu/pubs/consumer/09535.html
  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. "An Introduction to Indoor Air Quality." April 23, 2010. 09/08/2010. http://www.epa.gov/iaq/voc.html
  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. "Bedroom." Nov. 9, 2009. 09/08/2010. http://www.epa.gov/greenhomes/bedroom.htm
  • WFCA. "What You Should Know Before You Buy Carpet." (Dec. 20, 2011) http://www.wfca.org/Pages/Before-You-Buy-Carpet.aspx
  • World Floor Covering Association. "Why Choose Carpet?" 2010. 09/08/2010. http://www.wfca.org/carpet/why.aspx

More to Explore