5 Tips for Cleaning for Fall


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

How Often Should You Wash Your Coffee Cup?

How Often Should You Wash Your Coffee Cup?

HowStuffWorks finds out how often you should wash your coffee cup or mug to avoid germs.


Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Aslett, Don . "Tips for Cleaning Blinds." HGTV. Undated 8/23/09.http://www.hgtv.com/organizing/cleaning-blinds/index.html
  • Consumer Guide. "How to Clean Large Kitchen Appliances." Undated. 8/23/09.https://home.howstuffworks.com/how-to-clean-large-appliances.htm
  • DIY Network. "HVAC Home Tips." Undated. 8/23/09.http://www.diynetwork.com/electrical/hvac-home-tips/index.html
  • Duggan, Sara. " Fall Cleaning: A Lesson In Simplicity." Creative Homemaking. Undated. 8/24/09.http://www.creativehomemaking.com/articles/100603d.shtml
  • Evans, Seomul "How to Clean Air Conditioning Ducts and Vents." South Metro Denver Chamber of Commerce. Undated. 8/23/09.http://guides.bestchamber.com/How_to_Clean_Air_Conditioning_Ducts_and_Vents-a1041832.html
  • Ewer, Cynthia. "Fall Cleaning Chore Checklist." Organized Home. Undated. 8/24/09.http://organizedhome.com/seasonal-spin/fall-cleaning-chore-checklist
  • Fueleconomy.gov. "Driving More Efficiently." Undated. 8/25/09http://fueleconomy.gov/feg/driveHabits.shtml
  • Heloise. "Heloise's Kitchen Hints." Prentice-Hall. 1963.
  • Home Improvement. "How to Clean Air Conditioning Filters." Undated. 8/23/09.http://homeimprovement.superpages.com/heating+and+air/how-to-clean-air-conditioning-filters.html
  • Home Tips. "How to Clean Rain Gutters." Undated. 8/25/09.http://www.hometips.com/articles/gutters/gutters.html
  • Lowe's. "Maintaining Your Gutters." Undated. 8/23/09.http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?action=howTo&p=LawnGarden/gutters.html
  • Lukken, Miriam. "Refrigerator Cleaning Tricks." HGTV. Undated. 8/25/09.http://www.hgtv.com/organizing/refrigerator-cleaning-tricks/index.html
  • Melchior, Debra K. "How to Organize a Garage. How Stuff Works. Undated. 8/24/09.https://home.howstuffworks.com/how-to-organize-a-garage.htm/printable
  • Minkin, Tracey "Allergy-Proof Your Home." Health.com. 7/16/09. 8/23/09.http://living.health.com/2008/02/25/allergy-proof-your-house/
  • Mrs. Clean. "Fall House Cleaning Tips." 10/3/09. 8/25/09.http://www.mrscleannw.com/tips/fall-cleaning-checklist.html
  • OSHA.gov. "Portable Ladder Safety Tips." 2005. 8/25/09.http://www.osha.gov/Publications/portable_ladder_qc.html
  • Samarins.com. "How to Clean Car Interior." Undated. 8/25/09. http://www.samarins.com/maintenance/interior.html
  • Scripps Howard News Service. " Guide to Organizing and Cleaning Your Home." HGTV. Undated. 8/25/09.http://www.hgtv.com/organizing/the-big-sweep/index.html