How to Choose Router Bits


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Home Depot. "Using the Router." (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ContentView?pn=Using_a_Router&langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10
  • Lowe's. "Choosing Router Bits." (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?action=howTo&p=BuyGuide/RtrBtBG.html
  • Online Tips. "Common Router Bit Types." (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.onlinetips.org/router-bit-types
  • Rockler. "Router Bit Basics." (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.rockler.com/articles/display_article.cfm?story_id=135&cookietest=1
  • Router Tips. "Router Tips." (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.routertips.com/
  • Router Workshop, the. "Router Bits!" (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.routerworkshop.com/routerbits.html
  • Spielman, Patrick and Carol Reed. "The New Router Handbook." Google books. (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://books.google.com/books?id=CYy5hoY-tZwC&pg=PA114&lpg=PA114&dq=routers+have+a+range+of+8,000+rpm+to+24,000+rpms.&source=bl&ots=GKUGhooNoZ&sig=V1LSWiXeYRsUYZ2gNWR1Lfr5aNc&hl=en&ei=Gqa_SdSONMiLngfkiKUq&sa=X&oi=book_result&resnum=1&ct=result
  • Truini, Joe. "6 Workshop Router Secrets: DIY Guy." Popular Mechanics. Jan. 29, 2009. (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.popularmechanics.com/home_journal/tools/4301758.html
  • Wood Web. "Router Overheating." Sept. 7, 2006. (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.woodweb.com/knowledge_base/Router_Overheating.html
  • Wood Zone. "A Little Bit on Router Bits." (Accessed 03/16/2009) http://www.woodzone.com/articles/bits.htm
  • Work In Home Dad. "Router Bit Basics." (Accessed 03/16/2009)

More to Explore